Vicarious-Tool Tribute @ Brixie’s April 2, 2010

 

This was a cool shoot. I always have a debate with myself over whether to use a flash or not when shooting live bands. This time, the choice was made for me by the band.  The band was using a projector to throw graphics up on to the wall behind the band. So, if I used a flash, the projected images wouldn’t be seen. Luckily, even at 1600 ISO on a Nikon D70 , there was enough light to get a good shot, with minimal noise.

There were also two belly dancers with they band. The following two pics are just one of the girls. She had great style and a great dress. I decided to go b/w  with one and a desat for the other. I used a flash, because she was in the middle of a dark dance floor.

This last one is a shot of the violinsist (six string electric ??).  Again, I didn’t want to use any flash, so its a little noisy, But I like the stark empty feeling I got from it.

This entry was published on April 9, 2010 at 12:34 am. It’s filed under Band Photography and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

